1961-2011     Fifty years ‘with wisdom and courage’

Sports Results



At the National Schools Gala in Limerick, Sarah Allen won silver in the 100m Butterfly. The school relay team of Sarah Allen, Emily O’Brien, Jenny Laffan and Cliona O’Callaghan won bronze in the Individual Medley Relay.

Cross Country

The Minor Team won bronze in the South Munster Championships in C I T. The first three scorers were; Lucy McGuire, Alison O’Shea and Chloe Kearney.



The school Minor Team of Alex Duboy, Alice Kenrick , Sinead Simpson and Aoife Carey won their 1st round match in the Munster Schools Championships against St Aloysius, Carrigtwohill.


The First Year ‘A’ Hockey Team are continuing their very successful year by winning their semi-final of the Munster Cup against Villiers ‘A’, Limerick; score 3-1.

Gaelic Football

First Years participated in a Blitz in UCC where they won two of their three matches.